Governor appoints new member to MTCC Advisory Board

Mosaic Templars Cultural Center - Tuesday, January 28, 2014

For more information contact:

Tameka Lee


[email protected]

Governor appoints new member to MTCC Advisory Board

Little Rock, AR (Jan. 28, 2014) --- Gov. Mike Beebe has appointed Jay Hartman to the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center Advisory Board for a term that runs through 2017.

The Advisory Board of the Mosaic Templars Cultural Center was formed to provide counsel to the museum’s management and staff on the development of exhibits and adult and educational programming. The board consists of nine members from each Congressional District who are appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, and the Governor.

Current board members include Denise Thomas of Springdale; Carl H. Miller, Jr. of Little Rock; John Lewellen of Little Rock; Dr. Lewis A. Shepard, Jr. of Arkadelphia; Dr. John Graves of Arkadelphia; Kimberly King-Davis of North Little Rock; Princella Smith of Wynne; and chairman Pat Johnson of Pocahontas.

Hartman, Manager of Customer Relations for Entergy Arkansas, is also a member of the Board of Directors of the Friends of Mosaic Templars Cultural Center which assists MTCC with fundraising and community outreach.

The Mosaic Templars Cultural Center, a museum of the Department of Arkansas Heritage, is dedicated to telling the history of African Americans in Arkansas from 1870 to the present, especially in the areas of politics, business and the arts. Other agencies of the Department of Arkansas Heritage include Arkansas Arts Council, Arkansas Historic Preservation, Arkansas Natural Heritage Commission, Delta Cultural Center, Historic Arkansas Museum and Old State House Museum.

Post has no comments.
Post a Comment

Captcha Image