Steering Committee


Ronald Dedman

Committee Chairman
Little Rock

Ronald Dedman has only had one employer for more than 41 years – AT&T. He started out as an intern in 1974 and has continued to work in various positions leading up to his current role as president of AT&T Arkansas. Because AT&T’s mission includes serving the communities in which employees live and work, Ronnie has been dedicated to community service throughout his career. He previously served as chairman of the North Little Rock Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, being the first African American to hold the position. He’s also particularly proud to have been initially appointed by Governor Mike Huckabee, then reappointed by Governor Mike Beebe, to the board of trustees for Pulaski Technical College, where he served as a board member for 10 years and had the unique opportunity to twice serve as chairman of the board. Serving as a member on these boards, whether associated with his work or due to personal conviction, has allowed Ronnie to make a positive difference in many areas. He believes he can make a difference serving as chairman of MTCC’s capital campaign committee by helping MTCC preserve the past while looking forward to the future.

Committee Members

Carolyn Henderson Allen
University of Arkansas
Dean of the University Libraries

Evette L. Allen, PhD
Arkansas State University
Multicultural Affairs

Brandon D. Morris
Union Pacific Railroad
Senior Director - Public Affairs
North Little Rock

Angela Shaw
Cumulus Media
Senior Account Executive
Little Rock

Retired U.S. Army Colonel Nathaniel Todd
Arkansas Department of Veterans Affairs 
Pine Bluff

Warwick Sabin
Aspen Institute
Executive Director of the Society of Fellows
Washington, DC